brewfarm select golden lager

15Nov10

Well, this was definitely my least anticipated of all of the Citizen’s Six-Pack beers, but it was surprisingly tasty. Ok, so a golden lager is not your first choice of brew after MN’s first 7-9″ snow fall, but it did the job. There’s not much info out there about this beer, but you can read the brewery’s blog here.

The only one of the bunch in a can, Dave’s BrewFarm Select Golden Lager is 12 full ounces of wind-powered bliss. Not nearly as clear and tasteless as I judged it to be, this 5.5% ABV lager has a deep citrus smell and a mouthful of flavor. Crisply carbonated with a chasing flavor of malts and a hint of alcohol.

I don’t recall the price of this lager, but assuming it’s within reason, I think I will for sure pick some up. I must say that this one surprised me the most of all!

(8/10)

No Responses Yet to “brewfarm select golden lager”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

