new belgium brewing trippel

01Nov10

Maybe I should start by explaining why I’ve been reviewing so many beers as of late. I became a member of the Uptown Beer Guild and was one, in a group of people, picked to receive a Citizens Six-Pack, which is a mixed six-pack chosen by Lake wine & Spirits, a somewhat new liquor store in Uptown, Minneapolis that has a huge selection – especially in craft beers!

This week’s review is New Belgium’s Trippel Ale brewed with Coriander. I really like New Belgium’s beers. All of their beers are unique, both in taste and style – the Trippel is no exception. Out of the beers I don’t usually gravitate towards, I would say Belgian beers are growing on me the most. Especially the Trippel, coming in at 7.8% ABV – it’s got bite, bitter flavor and it’s bottle conditioned.

Unfortunately, not too long ago a friend of mine told me his opinion of Belgian-style beers and I haven’t been able to shake it. Hopefully, expressing my viewpoint won’t tarnish others’ opinions, but I must agree with my buddy (thus far). And that is, that all Belgians taste like a yellow fruit that “sounds like” shashana.

Ever since I heard that, I agree and taste “shashana” in every sip. I’ve also discovered that I only order Belgian beers when I’m at a place where I feel/think I’m cool (e.g. The King and I Thai, The Bulldog Uptown, etc.) So, my knowledge is continuing with Belgians. The Trippel definitely has spice, and is not a beer for the sensitive taste bud.

If you like belgians, this Trippel is a golden, crisp slice of strong flavor that you can just tell goes back to the middle ages. I definitely would get this beer again, because it’s a good quality Belgian without the spendy pricetag!

(8/10)

Read more people’s opinions and reviews at the Uptown Beer Guild!

17 Responses to “new belgium brewing trippel”

  1. Love the color.

  2. Just like you, my fingers are twitching andd
    I am hoping aand waiting to play Black opss once
    again on the Playstation Network. A PSN
    network card also referred to as a Play – Station network ard allows one to meet all the precise neers for gaming purposes.
    To redeem the PSN network card, one wants to click the redeem button.

  3. Thank you for any other informative web site. The place
    else may I get that kind of info written in such an ideal means?
    I’ve a venture that I’m just now operating on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  4. Thanks in support of sharing such a fastidious thought, piece of writing is pleasant,
    thats why i have read it completely

  5. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new
    scheme in our community. Your web site provided us with valuable information to
    work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be
    thankful to you.

  6. Excellent way of telling, and good piece of writing to get facts
    concerning my presentation subject, which i am going to
    deliver in college. facebook advertising and quickly to your
    facebook Page coming from best Manufacturers.
    buy likes delivers top quality societal expert services.

  7. Hi, its fastidious article concerning media print, we all
    be aware of media is a wonderful source of data.

  8. Ѵaluable information. Fortunatе me I found your weƅsite by chance, ɑnԀ I am
    surprised why thios twiwt of fate ɗid not took place earlier!
    I booikmarked it.

  9. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than three hours as of late, yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely value sufficient for me. In my opinion,
    if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web shall be a lot more
    helpful than ever before.

  10. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  11. The four types of strategies and their associated risks
    are also discussed along with an example of each strategy.
    The basic motivation of producing an electric bicycle is to give fun and efficiency to
    all age group of people. Electrical bikes- the greener way to ride- are absolutely
    catching on the entire world over. It can help you
    loose weight and keep you fit while lowering your personal carbon footprint.

  12. If you want to obtain a good deal from this article then you have to
    apply these strategies to your won weblog.

  13. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on
    the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving
    us something informative to read?

  14. My brother suggested I may like this website. He was totally
    right. This publish actually made my day.
    You can not believe just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  15. Hey There. I found your weblog the usage of msn. This is a really
    neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come
    back to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the
    post. I will certainly comeback. instagram
    instagram

  16. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you
    would have some experience with something like this. Please let me
    know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.
    facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  17. Everything is very open with a precise clarification of the issues.
    It was definitely informative. Your site
    is extremely helpful. Thanks for sharing! youtube
    youtube


Leave a Reply

