Doomtree blowout 5 | this saturday, 12.5.09

01Dec09

This Saturday at First Ave in Minneapolis, Doomtree is performing and releasing their 3rd collaborative album, False Hopes XV. I can’t wait for this show, it’s a blessing to a have such a unique group embodying the truth of real hip hop. I will write a follow-up to this post after the show but I would really like to encourage you, if you appreciate independent music at all, to check these guys out and/or come to this show. Not only are they local artists from our Mpls-community, but they are a new sound that everyone can appreciate – basically I’m saying it’s not just rap. If you are interested in going, let me know. I’ve never been to one of their blowouts (when the whole crew performs) before, but I hear that they sellout, that’s why I already got my ticket!

peace, kev.

No Responses Yet to “Doomtree blowout 5 | this saturday, 12.5.09”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

