new blog

02Nov09

Well, I have successfully transfered my old blog (imthedesperate.blogspot.com) to wordpress. I chose the domain name to be betweeneveryrib.wordpress.com because of the lyrics in the as cities burn song “wrong body”. I am excited to blog again, regardless of who reads my posts, I think it’s a healthy outlet for me and I also think that it pushes me to write better, learn more and become more conscious of who I am in other people’s eyes. I moved to wordpress because I like the interface better and the way my blog looks, although it is quite different from blogger, specifically the dashboard & widgets so it may take me a little while longer before thinks are completely set. There’s a lot on my mind, heavy things on my heart and countless questions that need to be answered. I plan to post tonight a blog about my current mindset, struggles and future goals. I feel that it is absolutely necessary for me to expose myself and let truth be revealed, whether that makes me look good or bad. I want God to use this blog as an avenue for me and others to have community, fellowship, and most of all, to bring glory to His name.

wrong body by as cities burn

If I make it to heaven
I may be as bloody as hell.
Would you still take me?
I’m afraid that you might say,
“Depart from me, I never knew you.”

I’m in the wrong body.
I’m in the wrong body.
I’m in the wrong body.
I must have stumbled in.

All the love I want to give,
Gets caught between every rib.
What does that make me?
I have good intentions,
But no exit for them to come out right through.

I’m in the wrong body.
I’m in the wrong body.
I’m in the wrong body.
I must have stumbled in.

No Responses Yet to “new blog”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

